About Us

volunteerDonate

 

The Savannah/Chatham CASA Movement

Since 1991, the Savannah/Chatham CASA program prides itself on recruiting, training, screening, and supervising volunteer citizens to provide individualized advocacy for the innocent victims of abuse and neglect and is an independent “voice” for children in providing objective information to the judges of the Juvenile Court.CASA considers the child as their main priority, the client, while advocating for their best interests. Moreover, CASA respects the right for a child to remain associated with their families and other familiar relationships in their lives. Trained CASA volunteers and staff members understand the needs of the children by ensuring that the child’s voice is heard and represented in the court system.Savannah/Chatham CASA is proudly supported through funding from Georgia Department of Human Services – Promoting Safe & Stable Families, Criminal Justice Coordinating Council –State of Georgia, Chatham County, United Way of the Coastal Empire, National CASA, Georgia CASA and direct public support.

CASA Staff

Kate Blair, Executive Director | kate@savannahcasa.org
Mandy Durden, Lead Advocacy Coordinator | mandy@savannahcasa.org
Eric Hornfeld, Office Administrator | eric@savannahcasa.org
Trish Humphrey, Development Coordinator | trish@savannahcasa.org
Maggie Smith, Advocacy Coordinator | maggie@savannahcasa.org
Momi Williams, Advocacy Coordinator | momi@savannahcasa.org

Board of Directors

Faith Buchanan, Hancock Askew
Kate Bailey, Memorial Health Nominating Committee Chair
Chris Collins, Wet Willies Treasurer
Holly Holdsworth, Chatham County Parks & Recreation
Antwan Lang, Chatham County Board of Elections/ US Army
Kathy Ledvina, Preservation Associates Fundraising Chair
Courtney Reich, GMC Vice Chair
Jerry Rooney, Chatham Steel Chair
Penny Rafferty, Penny Rafferty Realty Secretary
Karen Terry, Anderson Cancer Institute at Memorial Health
Carson Wilson
Rodney Rawls
Rawls Realty
Terry Lemmons, Workplace Advisory Services Strategic Planning Chair

Chatham County Juvenile Court Judges (Ex-Officio Members)
Honorable LeRoy Burke, III
Honorable Lisa G. Colbert
Honorable Thomas Cole